Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


I can’t believe….
February 5, 2010, 3:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s been more than a year since I have written and posted anything here. It seems I fell out of my writing days and moved onto the quick blurb days of Facebook.  Lately though, it seems I hardly even have time for facebook and I think maybe it’s time I took up to the occasional post here again. I have missed checking in on the blog world and trying to catch up tonight has proven more difficult than I anticipated.  So very much has gone on in  the last year that I haven’t read about or posted about. Rather than play too much catch up, I will think about this and try to come up with a 2009 Year in Review for this Night Owl.

Until then, I hope all my blog buddies have been well, had a good year and have started 2010 on a great foot!

~Krysti

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

too funny, since I see you on fb… I am up to speed. your sis – still in my prayers- I just clicked on duh since I saw it as I was looking up a vendor under favorites and saw your posts and it made me lol, so, I thought I would say “hi” to you over here too!

Comment by mk4me

Glad you said Hi over here. I am still working on an update (ok, so I haven’t started yet, but I will). I commented on Duh because in a way, I miss that site. Was privately glad to see I hadn’t missed too much. That blog used to have me in stitches all the time. I see her on FB too. I wish FB would quit doing all the “fixes” though. I have a hard enough time keeping up without having to figure out the new changes.

Comment by Krysti

lol, I miss it too. There was some good laughter over there.

Comment by mk4me

Hi! I stumbled upon your blog during a search for info on the Blossom Garden Children’s Home. I read what you posted about your visit there and wanted to tell you I’ll be going there over spring break (in 2 1/2 weeks). SO glad to hear everything you said about it so I know what to expect. I already want to take every child there home. Thanks for the information!

Comment by Jess

So glad to hear you are going. I hope you will have wonderful memories like we do. Stop back by and tell me about your trip. I would love to hear about it. My daughter will be going on a mission trip to Jamaica this coming summer. I can’t wait to hear about her experience either, and admit I am jealous I will not be able to go with her. She will be helping to build housing for Jamaicans in a remote village.

Comment by Krysti

It has been almost 2 years since I have been here. Thank goodness for Facebook-whew!

Comment by Mercedes




Leave a Reply

