Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


ULYFL GIANTS ARE THE CHAMPIONS!!
December 22, 2008, 1:55 pm
Filed under: Family, Football

It’s been a while since I have posted and it’s because we have been super busy.  Football season has come to an end and Zachary’s team won the Championships!  I finally got the DVD finished and it seems that the kids and parents were pretty happy with it.  I know I was happy with the end result, and am glad about that because I had been working on it since August.

The Giants had two playoff games in Purcellville Giants v. Titans (11/1/08) and Viking v. Giants (11/8/08).  The husband and I had to miss the Titans game as we were in Florida at a friends wedding. (I had such a blast there, but that is another post, with photos….soon.)  The Giants won both games and were off to the Championship game (11/15/08) LLBFL Cowboys v. ULYFL Giants. 

The boys won the Championship game in Sterling, 22 to 0, and was it ever an exciting game!!  The Giants family then had their end of the year party the following morning.  I don’t think anyone lost the smile from their face from the day before either.  Actually, I think some of them are still smiling.

ULYFL 2008 CHAMPION GIANTS

ULYFL 2008 CHAMPION GIANTS

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

