Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Having too much fun, but oh my feet….
September 16, 2008, 11:52 pm
Filed under: Jobs, Kids, Life, Thoughts | Tags: ,

Recently I mentioned that I would be helping out for a month at my favorite restaurant and hang out.  Tonight was my second night and I love it!  I am learning how to make all kinds of shots/cocktails beyond the basics, which is fun.  My feet hurt, but I guess that’s normal.  I haven’t really been on them (my poor heels) in a while.  Tending bar, you are on your feet the whole time.  I have cute black tennis shoes but, I think my feetmay require cute black naturalizers. I love how they do things in teams, it makes it easier. We get our tips the next day and the first night I did pretty darn good and that was an “in-training” cut.  I have got a long day tomorrow starting here at home getting things done.  Then Zach’s football game and my first closing shift at the Grille. Wish Zach luck at his game, me luck at work and for my feet. 🙂

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Bar tending sounds fun! I thought my husband would be good at that for a night job while he gets his business off the ground. I would just love to know how to make the drinks! 🙂

Comment by Shades of Pink

It is a lot of fun and I am learning how to make many many drinks. A lot of shots I have never heard of, but they are so fun to make, and um….tasty! Woo Hoo!

Comment by Krysti

How is it going? Enjoy the good tips!

Comment by fightingwindmills

OMG the tips are great. I have made so much money in the last week, not to mention, I get a lot of great feedback from the customers about how I am a great (and sober) bar tender. Woo Hoo!

Comment by Krysti




Leave a Reply

