Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Temporary Bar Tender
September 10, 2008, 2:44 pm
Filed under: Exciting, Jobs, Life, Random | Tags:

Exciting news for me!  I have been asked by my local favorite watering hole’s owner to tend bar for a month.  One of the full-time bar gals is going on a well deserved month long trip.  Rather than hire someone that they really don’t need on staff, they have asked me, one of their favorite patrons.  I cannot tell you how excited I am about this.  I already have a posse who plans to come and hang out while I am there.  Look at that, I have already increased business.  🙂 

 

So, I went up today for lunch to learn the POS system they use.  That took about 10 minutes and I have it down, no problem.  I already know the menu, although they recently hired a new chef who plans to change things up a bit.  I can already mix most drinks being that I have experience drinking said mixed drinks, so I foresee no real problems with this temporary position.  Who knows?  Maybe I will love it and stick around a bit after all is said and done.   Wish me luck and if you are in the area, come and have a drink!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like a lot of fun! Good for you! Hubby wants to get a night job. Not sure what. I thought he might tend bar, but he doesn’t want to. Guess I’ll wait and see. 😀

Comment by Shades of Pink

My biggest fear is that I will be working on nights that I usually go there for the bands. I don’t know how much I will like my little watering hole if I can’t have a cocktail or two. (Which I can’t while I am working.) Either way, it’s only a month, so I think I can hang!

Comment by Krysti




Leave a Reply

