Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Here’s what I have been up to lately…

It’s been a couple of weeks since I quit my job, and believe it or not, I have managed to fill up the 60 hours a week that I had on my hands.  I have managed to get my house in some assemblence of order (although there is still stuff to be done).  I have started some gardening (which was desperately needed), treated myself (hair cut, color, high-lights, mani- and pedicure), had lunch with friends and family, and spent time with the husband.  The husband and I also planted 2 dwarf pear trees in our yard.  Can’t wait for them to bear fruit.

We took a mini camping trip this past weekend which was a lot of fun.  The kids participated in a ton of activities at the camp ground.  My youngest daughter won a scavenger hunt and made a tye-dye t-shirt.  Saturday night it started raining and that resulted in major downpours and thunder storms on Sunday.  Due to the camper being wet on Sunday morning, we could not close it up.  If we would have, there could have been major moisture/mold issues.  So, I brought the kids and husband home on Sunday (they had school and work on Monday) and I went back to the camper on my own.  (Luckily, we were only camping in Harpers Ferry, so it was a close drive.)  I decided I would wait out the April showers and finally on Tuesday, it was dry enough to pack it up.  Turned out that I had a great time camping Sunday and Monday nights.  I stayed very warm and dry (gotta love pop-up campers)!!  My best bud Lauren came out to spend the night with me both nights and we watched chick flick after chick flick.  We also ate grilled cheese, pasta salad and chocolate chip cookies.  YUM!!

Wednesday (date night) the hubby and I went to the movies and saw Forgetting Sarah Marshall.  It was very funny and a great date movie.  Go see it, you will enjoy it. 

Last, but not least, I have been recruited to walk in the Susan G. Komen National Race for the Cure® on June 7, 2008.  Please see my post about (below) and join me in my fight for the cure!!  Click here to show your support amd find a link to donate to the cause:  https://nightowlmom.wordpress.com/2008/04/25/im-walking-in-the-race-for-the-cure-on-june-7-2008/

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have been busy! Sounds like you have taken some relaxation time for yourself~pampering! Yeah! I have already donated $175 so far this year the the ACS~3 day walk-relay for life…. My cousin just walked the survivor lap as we speak-at 19 years of age! I’m so glad you are back! Always in my thoughts and prayers!

Comment by Mercedes

Glad to hear things are going well. It’s amazing how much of our time is sucked up by our full-time jobs. Ick! 😉 I’ll check out your site soon! Maybe we can help each other–I’m still going for The 3 Day: http://08.the3day.org/goto/mpes

Comment by Shades of Pink

Hi,
Was surfing blogs and came by yours, I really like your style of writing. I see you’ve been keeping very busy!! hehe.. I’ll keep coming back to your blog to read more about your (mis)adventures! take care. 🙂

Prayag.

Comment by Prayag

Howdy Stranger!
I am Sharing the Love at my place!

Comment by Mercedes

I just wanted to come by and say hello I have not seen you for a while
Colleen

Comment by Colleen




Leave a Reply

