Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Susan G. Komen National Race For The Cure® on June 7, 2008!!

As you all know, my Mom was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last year.  Since then, I have been trying to find ways to support the fight against breast cancer.   Recently, I accepted the challenge (thanks Mom) to support the fight against breast cancer by participating in Susan G. Komen National Race for the Cure® on June 7, 2008 in Washington, DC.  Mom and I will be walking (definately not running) with the BCL Breast Center of Loudoun team.

Please join me by pledging to support my participation in the Susan G. Komen National Race for the Cure®. The generosity of our donors is vital as we continue our efforts to help breast cancer patients today, as well as to invest in the health of future generations. It is easy to support this great cause. You can make a pledge online by simply clicking on the link to my personal pledge page at the bottom of this post. If you would prefer there is also a downloadable form to send in pledges through the mail. Any contribution amount will make a difference in the lives of many!! I (and my Mom) truly appreciate your generosity and will keep you posted on my progress.

Thank you so much for your time and support in the fight against breast cancer. Best protection is early detection!

 

My Fundraising Goal:
$250.00
Money Raised to Date:
$145.00

Click Here to Donate

~ Krysti Humphryes ~

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Last, but not least, I have been recruited to walk in the Susan G. Komen National Race for the Cure® on June 7, 2008.  Please see my post about (below) and join me in my fight for the cure!!  Click here to show your support amd find a link to donate to the cause:  https://nightowlmom.wordpress.com/2008/04/25/im-walking-in-the-race-for-the-cure-on-june-7-2008/ […]

Pingback by Lately « Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl

Just an update! I have currently raised $145.00 of the $250.00, and a dance for “no blisters on our feeties”. One of the pledges of $25.00 will be matched by a corporate Matching Gifts Program as well, so my total to date is actually $170.00!! Woo Hoo!! Thank you all for your help and support!

Comment by Krysti

Hello, this year will be the first year in six that i am not walking!
Last year I lost a very very close friend, this year another friend has been diagnosed and i lost my mom to Ovarian Cancer! Please take a look at this video, salt water cure for cancer?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRh4vwLJAiU
somebody sent this to me, i watched the video and then I googled it…this is amazing, please share – the more people that know perhaps the more noice we can make!

Comment by Ann

Hi everyone! Just an update on my goal…..I have $160.00 towards my $250 goal!!!! Woo Hoo! Thanks to all of you who have made a pledge and/or offered your prayers! All is welcome and appreciated. :o)

Comment by Krysti

Hey Krysti! Congratulations on meeting your goal! I tried to donate, but something happened with processing my card. Can’t figure it out. I’ll try again at home. Maybe it’s because I’m at work. Thank you so much for your donation to The 3 Day! 😀

Comment by Shades of Pink




Leave a Reply

