Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Happy Turkey Day
November 17, 2007, 2:23 am
Filed under: Blessings, Family, Random, Thanksgiving, Thoughts | Tags: ,

I know it is a bit early, but I am planning on being busy this week.  Tomorrow morning (this morning) I leave for my weekend get away.  I can’t wait!!!  I am working Monday through Wednesday, but come 5 PM Wednesday, I am off to my Mom’s house.  We are planning the annual get together at her house.  I am going to help her cook the turkey and all the fixings: sweet potatos, mashed potatos, green bean casserole, salad, stuffing, corn, cranberry sauce, pumpkin and pecan pies, etc., etc.  I plan to be extremely fat, full and happy while watching some serious NFL football, having a second slice of pumpkin and pecan pie.   And if you don’t think it’s right to eat turkey, I think the Gobbler below just might agree! 😉

I wish the happiest of holidays to you all.  May you all be blessed with the love of family and friends over the Thanksgiving Holiday and all the year through.

 HAPPY TURKEY DAY!!

This picture was copied from: http://www.luckyoliver.com/photos/derived/bcFoPoBAqr25zhadbivJjM/LO-thanksgiving_humor_eat_ham_turkey-810472.jpg

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have a Happy Thanksgiving too.
So glad to read about your getting away. Sometimes we just need a break. I don’t know how you do those long hours. I’m getting too uhemm..shall we say ‘interesting’ mature’, or whatever.
Many blessings to you
Angie, msmkpink

Comment by Angie

Hope you had a great getaway and have a great Thanksgiving, too! We are going to my parents’ for the day and my brother will be in town, too. Good times. 🙂

Comment by shadesofpink

mmmmmm what yummy food! I hope you had a great weekend. Ours was good, except my son got really sick on Friday and didn’t sleep that night.

I assume you’re back at work this week. I hope things are going well.

I tagged you. If you want to participate in the meme, the rules are on my blog. 🙂 If you don’t want to participate I promise my cyber feelings won’t be hurt.

Comment by fightingwindmills

Hi Semi popped in to say hello and I hope you had a good thanksgiving.

Comment by colleen




Leave a Reply

