Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


OMG ~ It’s Crazy ‘Round Here!
October 26, 2007, 9:56 am
Filed under: Family, Kids, Laughs, Life, Love, Random, Thoughts | Tags: ,

My husband is out of town for the week on business.  Oh, how I miss him. I talk to him a few times a day, so it’s not too bad.  I am just used to him being here, always.  It is rare he has to leave town on business.  I really miss the help with the kids.  I have to give the husband credit where credit is due.  I thought dealing with the kids in the morning was “no biggy” but apparently, it only was “no biggy” for me because the hubby does it! 

The hubby really is a big help with the kids, particularly in the mornings.  And, I so miss the coffee being ready when I get downstairs!  I am not an early riser and rarely can pull it off.  I have overslept on the kids 2 days in a row, having to drive the youngest to school while the other two run around crazy getting ready because I am still comatose!  Oh, one more thing.  It really is IMPOSSIBLE to keep the house clean 100% of the time.  I have told the hubby that it just shouldn’t get messy.  Well, now I know better.  Stuff is everywhere because we are constantly rushed.  (Note to self – clean house before hubby gets home, so he doesn’t know! LOL) 

So, this one is for the hubby!  He is missed terribly right now, in more ways than one.   🙂

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Krysti, I’m checking in on you since I haven’t seen you on BFBF lately. I’m glad to read that you are doing well. It seems that you are really busy! Hooray for helpful husbands!

Is your house decorated for Halloween? I hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂 Talk to you soon. We should get together. I think I live about 90 minutes from you. Email me, okay?

Comment by fightingwindmills

Not decorated yet. I took off work Tuesday to get it done. We have 11 pumpkins to carve, too. Although we usually have more, they seemed more expensive this year so we didn’t get as many. I guess the carvings will have to be extra good. The neighbors get a kick out of them.

We plan to have a few friends over while the kids trick or treat. We all got our costumes tonight. Tomorrow night we will get the yard decor out of the attic and check it. We are kind-of “known” for our decorations on halloween. The kids and parents love to come by and check it out. They must be wondering what (if anything) is our plan this year. Usually by now it’s done. I don’t think we are adding much this year, only 1 new decoration this year. May just have to mix it up a bit and change what we have around.

Silly we do all this to turn around and take it back down the following week.

Comment by Krysti

I just wanted to say hello over here and give the blog some support. No husband and no children for me and STILL busy I dont know how you all do it.

Comment by colleen

Are you going to post a picture of your jack-o-lanterns? Pretty please.

Comment by fightingwindmills

Pumpkin pictures are up on another post and flickr! They photos never turn out as good as I would hope, but you will get the idea. I will try to get some photos of the whole house with decorations and pumpkins out around the yard. It is so cool when it’s all lit up, fogging and “booing” everyone! I just LOVE me some Halloween!

Comment by Krysti




Leave a Reply

