Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Life’s Latest ~ Football, Homecoming & Dates!
October 16, 2007, 11:27 am
Filed under: Balance, Band, Cheerleading, Exciting, Family, Football, High School, Kids, Life, Marching Band, Shopping

Where do I begin?  The last couple of weeks have been very hectic for my family, but positive.  Beside taking care of my Mom, I have been busy with the kids as well.  My hubby has been great in helping out with them, getting them off to school, practice and everything else.  So read on to find out all we have done and will be doing. 

So, my son has had a couple of football games since I posted last.  They lost one game to the Knights.  It was upsetting, but then they turned it around and beat the Mustangs.  The Oarsmen have now won 3 of their football games this year and it’s been so much fun.  As well as it’s a better record than they have had for the last 2 years.  I will eventually have some pictures up.  We are winding down the regular football season.  This coming Saturday is their last regular season game before playoffs.  I hope they win!  Looking at the stats, we have a good chance.  Go Oarsmen!

My youngest has been doing wonderfully with her cheering.  The girls have been perfecting their stunts and look so good out there.  I miss not being able to be there for practices with having to take care of my Mom.  Luckily, I have a great couple of co-coaches who have been completely understanding and extremely helpful.  I have been able to see all the kids games throughout all this business, so that great. Go Huskies!

My oldest has had a few marching band competitions lately, as well.  Her marching band is so good.  I can’t believe how much work they put into it, but it really shows.  They have had some great wins lately and a couple of 2nd places.  There are so many bands in these competitions, for them to continually place in the top 3, makes me extremely proud of her and them.  Go Valley!

This upcoming weekend is Homecoming in our local high-school and town.  It is a big event for everyone, including my oldest.  She has been invited to the dance by a boy.  Her first real “date”.  I am not so sure I am ready for her to “date” per se, but I am excited for her.  We went shopping on Sunday for a dress.  It’s perfect.  A little black dress with a lace overlay, a shoulder wrap (to make Daddy happy) and now we just need the perfect shoes.  The hubby still wants to know where the rest of the dress is even though her shoulders will be covered, but that’s a Dad for you.  I think the dress is perfect.  She looks fantabulous (I love that “word”) in it and I am so excited for her.  You would think it’s my homecoming date!  We will be on the hunt for the perfect shoes on Thursday.  Cross your fingers we find some, because who wants to wear a pair of shoes that her friends have already seen???  Oh, the joys of being a teenager.

So, this weekend will be a full one for us.  Our Saturday starts off with the youngest having a game to cheer for at 9:00 AM.  Then the oldest needs dropping off for marching band at 9:30 AM and the homecoming parade at 11:00 AM through town.  The Homecoming game starts at 1:00 PM followed by my son’s last regular season football game at 2:00 PM.  Pick up the oldest at 3:45 PM and off to get hair done for the big dance.  My step-brother is getting married to a wonderful lady at 2:00 PM this day also.  Although we will miss the ceremony, we intend to go to the reception (albeit late) and wish them the best. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

thats good i like the way you write . cool!
keep writing buddy!

Comment by Trade Show Displays

You have one busy weekend coming up! Homecoming sounds like fun. Hope things calm down a bit for you soon!

Comment by shadesofpink




Leave a Reply

