Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Redskins vs. Steelers
August 16, 2007, 1:55 am
Filed under: Exciting, Football, Hot Topics, Redskins

I just happened to luck out and acquire 4 tickets and a parking pass to Saturday’s game at Fed Ex Field!! Woo Hoo!  Washington Redskins vs. Pittsburg Steelers.  I am a die hard Redskins fan since forever.  The Steelers happen to be my second favorite team, so this is a win-win for me!  The hubby and I are taking the older 2 kids and plan to have a blast. 

Steelers at Redskins

photo from : http://news.steelers.com/multimedia/2005SeasonPhotos/05SteelersatRedskins/

You can read more about the current stats of the pre-season games here:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/08/12/AR2007081201054.html

 

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey girlfriend, thought we were going to have some trouble but we will be okay.. my hubby actually loves the Steelers so much so it is a Steeler’s football helmet is tatooed on his upper arm. I was a Dallas fan ( I still am) but he hates Dallas so much I said I would cheer silently before I said “I do”. hahahha… I had liked the Steelers so it isn’t that bad of course I also love the Patriots and the Redskins are okay in my book too!

Have a great time at the game and I will tell dh and he will be soooo jealous of you! (Of course we will be cheering for the Steelers!)

Have a great time!!

Comment by MK4ME

I’m a Steelers fan, too! 🙂 Hubby is a Browns fan! You can imagine what football season is like at our house. 🙂 Actually, I like the Browns unless they are playing the Steelers. They play each other on our anniversary this year! 🙂

Comment by shadesofpink

BTW–have fun at your game!

Comment by shadesofpink

The game was great! I was a little disappointed that the Steelers won 12-10 with only field goals. At least the Redskins got a touchdown. That means Monday at work (Papa Johns) the Redskin special (See: http://www.redskins.com/news/newsDetail.jsp?id=8458) will be 1 free topping on a large cheese pizza for only $8.99! In the past you got a free 20 oz. soda as well. I guess I better check and see if that still applies tomorrow. Either way, it increases Monday business throughout football season. 😉

I noticed something tonight, too. Mark Brunnell has got to be the highest paid 3rd string quarterback in the NFL!! It’s high time the skins just let him stay on the sidelines or move on. (Sorry, but Brunnell is no longer in his “hey day”.) Redskins defense is pretty strong though. They definately have more speed on the team this year. Roethlisberger looked pretty good tonight, too. I really wanted the Redskins to win though. Maybe next time.

Comment by Semi~Charmed




Leave a Reply

