Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


So When Were You Going To Tell Me?
August 6, 2007, 2:12 am
Filed under: Blogging, Mishaps, Random, Ranting, Spelling, Stupidity

I have had quite a few visitors to my blog and I have posted many comments on other blogs.  When was someone going to tell me that I do not know how to spell the word “definitely”??  I am sure that I have other typos, but those are most likely typos.   I even take the extra time to type “definitely” carefully and did not realize until tonight that I have been misspelling it for years!   I have always spelled it: d-e-f-i-n-A-t-e-l-y.  Now, I am not asking the blog world to pick apart my posts, but if you should happen to notice that I am consistently spelling the same word wrong, please let me know.    And before you tell me to use the spell-check, you should know that I do. The WordPress spell check apparently does not catch this mistake.  Thanks a bunch!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey! I actually struggled to spell that word a little while back, too; I used to consider myself a good speller, but some common words tend to leave my brain even though I know I’ve spelled it correctly in the past.

I actually use an upgraded version of Mozilla Firefox which includes a spell checking feature. It doesn’t have every word in there I learn, but it definitely has the one with which you have issues!

Anyway, just another wordpress member dropping by. Ta ta! 🙂

Comment by olea

I think spell-check has made my brain a bit soft, as I rely on it too often. Maybe it’s time I finally checked out Firefox. Thanks for stopping by, olea, and don’t be surprised if I visit your blog for a read. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed

Oh this makes me smile! I’m thankful to have Firefox with spell check and so it always catches when I spell sadness wrong. I always throw in an extra d. I also can’t spell necessary correctly for the life of me.

Comment by bibliomom

Too funny Semi, you must be confusing all sites with the one the makes fun of a simple misspelling or typo. Nope, this is your site and you may spell it anyway you want.

I usually think things write, type them wrong, and then read what I should have written instead of what I did!!

Comment by MK4ME

I don’t pick on spelling mistakes. I have a dear friend who can’t spell to save her life, but she knows it. 😉 So I don’t patronize her. I noticed your spelling of definitely, but who am I to grade your blog? 🙂

Comment by shadesofpink




Leave a Reply

