Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Flying Forehands #11 at Emerald Seminar 2007!!
August 6, 2007, 4:01 pm
Filed under: Cosmetics, Mary Kay, Positive, Seminar, Success

The news flash for the Flying Forehands Unit from Emerald Seminar 2007 is: As a unit we placed #11 this year at Seminar!  My Director and her husband also earned a trip to Sweden and leave September 20.  I guess that had to do with how well our unit did as a whole.  I am new enough to MK that I don’t always understand unit rankings and all that jazz.  And, honestly, I hadn’t paid too much attention to it before.  But #11??  That’s damn close to the top, assuming there are numerous units. Maybe some of you more seasoned MKers can enlighten me on this stuff.

 

Pink Airplane

Note: this photo was borrowed from http://zu-avb.hopto.org/photos/HTML/dsc_4797_std.jpg

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is GREAT and very hard to do. Was this in the whole seminar of in the area? (Like NSD area)? In whole seminar, it is awesome, in area…still great but not quite as impressive.

Comment by mkrules

I am in the Emerald section too. I can’t wait to hear all the information.

Comment by inmkbutsmart

Wow, that is mighty awesome, just got back from our incredible Emerald Seminar myself and it was awesome!!

Comment by MK4ME

mkrules, I honestly don’t know the answer to your question. I still can’t figure out how it all works. *nervous giggle*

Pat’s email said “I know you have been waiting to hear where we placed at seminar as a unit! #11” Then she went on to say she and her hubby “…earned the trip to Sweden…” (I never heard about a trip to Sweden, but I don’t thoroughly read all emails either). She then thanked everyone “…for their support in making our unit one of the top in the company.” We are in a “Go-Give” area.

I don’t know if that will help you to figure it out, but that’s the information I have so far. Maybe someone who was at Emerald Seminar could help out.

Comment by Semi~Charmed

MK4ME, I want to hear all about it when you get a chance.

I emailed my recruiter today and asked her if she wanted to meet for coffee. I know she has some great pictures to share. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed

How Semi, will have lots to show you, didn’t get in until Sunday early and then had a family reunion, and today well, what happened to it! I will get some organization and then will be sharing lots!!

And I do believe your director was #11 in all of the Emerald Seminar from reading what you wrote, which is still pretty awesome.

She was a member of the $650,000 or above Unit Club – Circle Excellence and there were only 22 directors in this listing.

Woohoo!!!! Do you know if you have a National or are you Go-Give area??

Comment by MK4ME

We are Go-Give. I hate to admit it, but I am not even sure who the NSD used to be.

Comment by Semi~Charmed

Very impressive as MK4ME said, have to do 650,000 for trip and out of 22 #11 Unit probably did way more. Go Give is impressive too, Unless your Unit has a great Mentor, your Director didnt have a personal N.S.D. to rally you guys on. All the more impressive. Your personal Unit sounds like it has a lot of personal achievers, which is The Best! In other words, a Team really working together.

Comment by msmkpink

That’s awesome, Semi! Since you’re in a Go-Give area, there’s no NSD. So, I would have to say your unit was #11 in the Emerald division. Very impressive!

Comment by shadesofpink

Yeah that is awesome to be #11 in all of Emerald Seminar! And 650,000 unit club is pretty exclusive too. You must have a great director who is really workin’ it! 🙂 Congrats to y’all!

Comment by mkrules

Thats awesome! When I was in MK my director was in the top 5 once, number 3 I think. We were diamond though. Anyway, Congrats!

Comment by followourflip




Leave a Reply

