Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Football & Trick Plays
August 2, 2007, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Cheerleading, Coach, Football, Humor, Kids, Teams, Video

Football season is almost here and I for one am extremely excited. All of my kids are involved in one way or another. My oldest daughter will be in the high school marching band this year and will be playing at the school games. My son is playing football with the local youth league and my youngest daughter is cheering for the same league. This year, I am going to officially be an assistant coach for my daughter’s cheer squad. Over the past couple of years I have assisted as a parent to each team as much as I could. This year, I volunteered to co-coach my daughter’s team and be team Mom for my son’s team. Since we all love football, we are all there together anyway, may as well help as much as possible. After all, it’s tons of fun and it’s for the kids. I think a lot of us parents, particularly me, love it too. Practices start Monday night and we are all ready for it.

Anyway, this post was supposed to be about a trick football play that was posted on aol today at: http://www.aolvideoblog.com/2007/07/30/trick-football-play/

You may think that this play is illegal, but looking it up, I found this at You Tube:


Oh, and by the way, the Washington Redskins have begun training camp and it is open to the public at the moment. We are going to go over next week for fan appreciation day. It’s only 20 minutes away, why not, right?? I have been watching and rooting for the Redskins since I was a kid and over the years have been lucky enough to meet many of the players by chance at one time or another.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I HATE football season. 🙂 Sorry! I love to go to a good game, but I like college ball much more than pro. I think the only games I watch anymore are OU/Texas and the Superbowl. I do follow KSU because that is where I attend online and I used to go to the campus.

Football season is just soooo long and I get dizzy from all the guy talk at my work and on the radio, and on t.v., etc., etc!!

Comment by MK Rules




Leave a Reply

