Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


We’re Back from Jamaica
July 22, 2007, 1:24 pm
Filed under: Exciting, Family, Jamaica, Travel, Vacation

Hi everyone! We had a wonderful trip to Jamaica and have returned safely, albeit too soon, I think.  🙂   Jamaica was unlike any place I have ever been and describing it may prove to be difficult without use of “gorgeous” and “beautiful” too much.  I have about 700 photos and many stories to share, so hopefully I will have a great post about our trip real soon. 

Just some quick notes: Negril was gorgeous, cliff jumping at Rick’s Cafe was a blast!  Ocho Rios was great too, climbing Dunns River Falls was awesome.  I will have a video of that for you to see.  We visited Blossom Gardens Orphanage which was a definate high-light of my trip.  The kids there are the sweetest ever and it was hard to leave.

Ok, off for now to make some Blue Mountain Coffee and upload some photos.  I will post soon.  Thank you to all of you who wished us well on our trip.  I will have the stories for you soon.  I promise. 🙂

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, a great big giant Welcome Back!!! Can’t wait to read all about it!! Pink hugs, MK4ME

Comment by MK4ME

So glad you are back! I hope you had a wonderful time.

Comment by mkrules

We had a wonderful time. I will be posting parts of our trip in different posts here on the blog. If I were to make it all one post it would take to long to get the story ready and written. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed

Im glad that you enjoyed your trip I have always wanted to go there but I have only flown 2 times and I was terrified.

Comment by Colleen

The flying is not my favorite part either, and I work hard at not being terrified to do it. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed

Welcome back! Happy to have you return. Glad you had a great trip! 😀

Comment by shadesofpink

I know you had a great time! Glad you are back safe!

Comment by foreverpink

I am still working on the photo uploading to RockYou so everyone can see the vacation pics. I hope to have the post completed tonight for those of you who want to see it. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed

I was just surfing around and found your Jamaica post. I know what you mean when you say it’s hard to describe it. I’ve been there twice, and am going to Negril for the first time next year. And the Jamaican Blue Mountain Coffee? Don’t even get me started on that.

Comment by thebeachbum

thebeachbum – We visited Negril when we were there and really enjoyed it. Actually, when we go back, Negril is where we plan to stay next time. The coffee is fabulous and we are almost out of what we brought home. I know next time to grab more because that didn’t last long.
If you feel up to it, check out my other Jamaica vacation posts. There are some great photos. 🙂 Enjoy your trip to Negril next year. You will love the scenery and the solitude there. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed




Leave a Reply

