Perspective Of Yet Another Night Owl


Blog Wars ~ It’s all about respect!

I have a MySpace page and belong to quite a few pro-MK Groups on MySpace. Many of these groups try to keep the atmospheres there positive. If we wanted an anti-MK site/group, we would either create one or go visit one, right?  I am a firm believer that one should not go to someone else’s sandbox and create a bunch of mud.  If you want to muddy your sand box, fine, but please don’t muddy up mine.  If you can do that for me, I will do the same for you.  It all boils down to respect!

I have obviously read through most pro-MK and anti-MK sites as noted by my post on Blog Wars ~ Battle of the Blogs.  You can read my opinion about all the blogs there.

So today while visiting my pro-MK groups on MySpace to see if there was anything new I may want to know about, I found new anti-MK/pro-PT posts.  Well it was only in May 2007 that the poster of these new posts (Sheer Blushing) said that she would stop posting on pro-MK “playgrounds”. But then just yesterday, she requested permission to start copying posts to MySpace pro-MK groups again and she has!

I didn’t copy and paste the entire thread(s), as I just want to show that obviously this person wants to play on all playgrounds even though her like-minded PT friends suggest that she shouldn’t. Heck, even Sheer Blushing said that she would “lay off” back in May. I guess she changed her mind again, which happens to be her right, but why does she keep trying to shove this PT crapola down our throats??? Don’t they all know by now that us Pro-MKers will find PT if we want to?!?!?  It really is all about respect.  I don’t go to anti-MK sites and post a bunch of pro-MK stuff.  Then again, even if I wanted to (which I don’t) and if I did (which I won’t), it would probably be deleted or moderated by the group/site.

(The copy and pastes start with Sheer Blushing’s most recent request (June 21, 2007) to copy and paste to MySpace.  Following that are a few of the posts in response to Sheer Blushing’s crows on PT about her previous copies and pastes (May 2007) to MySpace, and include Sheer Blushing’s comment that she would “layoff”.)  

SheerBlushing

Trade Count: (9)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 406

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: But at whose expense?

« Reply #7 on: Yesterday at 09:13 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Noescape, can I copy this to myspace?

Report to moderator   Logged

You can lead a kay-bot to Pinktruth, but you can’t make her think.  Rose Colored Glasses

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (51)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 314
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 3,212

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: myspace.. again

« Reply #1 on: May 23, 10:29 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’ve had to learn the hard way on this one.  I finally figured out that that trying to reform the pro-MK people is fruitless, so I stopped posting on their sites. If they want to find out more about us (PT), they can easily find us. And since I know we all agree that we don’t want them disrupting us here, I think it’s only fair that we not disrupt them on their playground.

Please understand that I am not trying to tell anyone what to do.  I’m just sharing my on experiences.

Purple

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 47
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 419

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: myspace.. again

« Reply #5 on: May 24, 08:13 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Without getting tomatoes thrown, I’m going to have to agree with the gals on this one.  We really don’t like it when someone comes here and tries to “explain” (through blinders) why they are pro-MK.  It would be unfair to visit a pro-MK board to open a heated debate (unless of course someone had invited you to visit as their guest.)  That being said, I personally will not enter a MK forum to debate issues with the Kaybots since I already know Mary Kay sucks.

Report to moderator   Logged
pinkbeefs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 62
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: myspace.. again

« Reply #6 on: May 24, 08:38 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m with you, purple!

Report to moderator   Logged
SheerBlushing

Trade Count: (9)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 406

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: myspace.. again

« Reply #9 on: May 24, 09:02 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Homey will lay off the group!   Rolling on the Floor 

Report to moderator   Logged

You can lead a kay-bot to Pinktruth, but you can’t make her think.  Rose Colored Glasses

So with all of that, what do you think??
Should one stay on one’s own playground and show some respect?
OR
Should one be allowed to play wherever one wants and show a lack of respect?

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really respect those ladies for telling her not to “muddy” your space! It is true. We are “trolls” if we try to argue our side on their site, they should consider themselves “trolls” on ours.

Comment by mkrules

I agree with you MKRules! When I first saw the posts about leaving the anti-MK posts off our pro-MK groups, I was thrilled. I thought we had finally achieved mutual respect. Apparently, for some people, though, not so much. It’s sad, really, that some adults can’t even show simple respect for others.

Comment by Semi~Charmed

***wipes brow*** Thank goodness I actually made a correct decision for once when I was on PT.

Oh hey – I just realized that this post shows that I DO exist (LOL) even with Tracy’s attempt to black me out and delete as much of me as she could. *evil cackle*

Thanks semi – at least I show up SOMEwhere. 😉

Comment by freefrompt (sickie/happy)

Anytime FFPT! Besides being the mole, I never really muddied PT’s sandbox. I was a reader and poster, but never rocked the boat. Some people realize sooner than others what is going on. I guess this time, I caught on sooner than some. Lucky me.

I wouldn’t stress about being blacked out over there. Everyone that counts knows you existed there. Must be nice to make one’s world perfect with a backspace and delete button. I almost wish my posts over there were wiped out. Not so much because of what they said, but because it was obvious I too, could have been sucked in by her! It was easier for me not to be sucked in because, although I was in MK (I am still, technically not terminated yet for not ordering), I personally was never in debt or had problems with MK. And luckily didn’t have the type of director and recruiter I have heard stories about.

Funny, I wouldn’t have thought at that time that you would have posted that type of response, but I was happy to see it. 🙂

Comment by Semi~Charmed

Looks like somebody needs to check their green eggs and SPAM!!!!

Some comments are getting caught up in spam my friend.

Comment by freefrompt

FFPT – Sorry about that darling! I get so much spam that I usually just delete right away without looking at them. If you want to repost what you said, please do and I will read the spam before I delete.

Hope you are having a Merry Christmas and getting ready for the new year!

~Krysti

Comment by Krysti

*thunking head really hard* Not MY comments silly. Ok seriously….just e-mail me. blackholeiowa@hotmail.com

Comment by freefrompt

OK… Here I go AGAIN! LOL!!

Anyway, I’m sorry about the whole myspace/PT thing. I really jumped onto that bandwagon. Most of what I posted about I myself did not experience.

That bandwagon is gone and left as you know, I’ve been banned! Merry Christmas to me? Anyway, I’m sorry and do you have many of the samples left?

Comment by SheerBlushing

3rd times a charm??

Anyway, I’m here to apologize for my antics as SheerBlushing on myspace. What i posted about I did NOT expereince as a consultant with MKC. I had jumped onto the PT bandwagon and ran with it. Yikes!! Talk about group think to the nth degree.

I’m sorry. 😦

Comment by Oh my!! = SheerBlushing

Oh My!! No need to apologize, but thank you. Everyone has their moment. I know I have had mine on some issues. Glad to see you have moved away from the PT crap. Stop by and say hi. Don’t be a stranger. :o)

Comment by Krysti

FFPT – I emailed you from my aol account. :o)

Comment by Krysti

ok so i didn’t realize my thing was catching sheerblushing as spam. i marked it not spam, so we will see what happens. i didn’t ban anyone from this ever so, I dunno whats up with that.

Comment by Krysti

I’m not sure what’s going on, but my comments as Sheerblushing (Plain SB) are going into spam on Duh too. I have contacted WP about it… Until then, I’ll post as this.

Anyway, How do you like all the samples that I’ve sent you?

Comment by Oh my!! = SheerBlushing

I knew you were the one who sent me the samples. They were fabulous. My kids have them now though because I don’t do anything with MK although I still use the products. I do like the products (some of them) still. I can’t figure out why you are hitting spam either.

Comment by Krysti

I can’t either… MAybe this works now..

Comment by SheerBlushing

SO glad we can overcome the craziness…Krysti-remember the first time I posted on Duh as Miss Periwinkle? Too funny…

Hope you are having a great vacation!
WOOF!

Comment by Mercedes

I remember “miss peritinkle” LOL! It’s amazing that as adults we can act like children sometimes (all of us – including me) and then overcome our stupidity and get along (usually). :o)

Having a great time up here in West Vancouver! Got the cutest/sportiest little Mazda M3 GT today to drive while I was here. Oh is it fun!!!!

Happy New Year to all. Photos and stories of the trip to come when I return to good ‘ole Virginia.

Comment by Krysti




Leave a Reply

